Hello From Myrtle Beach!

My first blog post to Sports Monger On the Green…what should I write about?? On the heels of the PGA Championship I think the state of major golf tournaments is a great topic! With his record setting victory at The Ocean Course this week, Rory McIlroy broke a string of 16 consecutive majors with a new winner. That is a run that we have not seen in a long time thanks mostly to Tiger Woods.
The PGA Tour has a large pool of very talented golfers. More so now than at any other time in its history in my opinion. It seems like anyone in the field could win any week. There are consistently new names in the leader board each week. I love it! Watching these young aggressive golfers attack the golf courses each week is amazing. I am not surprised anymore when I turn on the TV and don’t see a “household” name on the first page of the leader board.
It is a very exciting time to be a golf fan!!!
I am glad to be joining Sports Monger on the Green at this time. We will have lots to talk about!!

Leave a Reply

