Back And Better Than Ever…

After taking some time off the site, which was really not my doing.   I am back and apologize for the time loss.  I was writing for several other sites, and my time became very limited.  That all has changed as I now will be writing exclusively for this site and the PittsburghSportsmonger.com site’s primarily.

I will also be contributing to Footballticketsonline.com  with my weekly Pittsburgh Steelers posts.   So look for that going forward.

I would also like to announce that I am looking for staff writers for this blog.   I am looking for anyone with a passion for GOLF, and loves to talk about it.  I will be covering local Golf along with National events.

I am looking for writers to contribute a post or two a week.   That’s it.  Anywhere from 300-500 words about a topic that you feel passionate about.   GOLF!  I can be reached via Twitter @sportsmonger and through email at jhavelka@pittsburghsportsmonger.com.
I will also be looking into further developing my Sports Monger Radio, to a possible network, and would love to have anyone that likes to talk about Golf do a podcast on the network.   If you are interested, let me know.   

This has been an interesting adventure for me, so let me know if you would like to join me.

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Brian Stefan on July 25, 2012 at 3:17 pm

    J,
    I am submitting my application to write for you on this site. I have a weekly golf radio show in Myrtle Beach. We are Myrtle Beach Golf Guys. I would like to contribute with product reviews, player profiles, tourney previews/updates and things of that nature. What do you think?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

