Past Winners Of The US Open

Here is a list of the past winners of the US Open.     I have listed just the winners since 2000.     This kicks off Our Coverage for the Week.   Expect Many more posts today and this week alike covering the US Open.


2011 Rory McIlroy 268 Jason Day Congressional CC (Bethesda, Md.)
2010 Graeme McDowell 284 Gregory Havret Pebble Beach Golf Links (Pebble Beach, Calif.)
2009 Lucas Glover 276 Phil Mickelson, David Duval, Ricky Barnes Bethpage State Park, Black Course (Farmingdale, N.Y.)
2008 Tiger Woods * 283 Rocco Mediate Torrey Pines Golf Course, (La Jolla, Calif.)
2007 Angel Cabrera 285 Jim Furyk, Tiger Woods Oakmont Country Club, (Oakmont, Pa.)
2006 Geoff Ogilvy 285 Phil Mickelson, Colin Montgomerie, Jim Furyk Winged Foot Golf Club, (Mamaroneck, N.Y.)
2005 Michael Campbell 280 Tiger Woods Pinehurst No. 2, (Pinehurst, N.C.)
2004 Retief Goosen 275 Phil Mickelson Shinnecock Hills GC, (Southampton, N.Y.)
2003 Jim Furyk 272 Stephen Leaney Olympia Fields CC, (Olympia Fields, Ill.)
2002 Tiger Woods 277 Phil Mickelson Bethpage State Park, Black Course (Farmingdale, N.Y.)
2001 Retief Goosen* 276 Mark Brooks Southern Hills (Tulsa, Okla.)
2000 Tiger Woods 272 Ernie Els, Miguel A. Jimenez Pebble Beach (Calif.) GL

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: