Olympic Club 2012 Facts And Information

Please Check out this link for information about the Olympic Club, and the hole break downs.    The first US Open this club hosted was won by Jack Fleck, whom beat Ben Hogan.     Fleck was an unknown and Hogan was favored to win.

Billy Casper won the next Open that was held at the Club in 1966 in a playoff with Arnold Palmer.     In 1987 Scott Simpson defeated Tom Watson among others.      Then in Lee Janzen would claim victory over players like Payne Stewart.

I think the PGA committed a major blunder this week.    They have paired together Tiger, Phil, and Bubba three of the most popular players on the tour which could turn the Olympic CLub into a circus.   Neither Phil nor Tiger enjoy cell phones or cameras by spectators.    Can you imagine the mess that could possibly occur this week for them.

This also is bad for the Spectators because so many will not get to see these guys because of the size of the crowd that will follow them for 2 days.     Not to mention, and I can almost guarantee this, the other players will benefit because they will have very few spectators to distract or follow them so the scores could be all that much lower for some relative unknowns.

Here are the Tee Times for Thursday and Friday. (this is linked off the Sports News)

10:15 a.m.-3:30 p.m. — Scott Langley, Manchester, Mo.; Steve Lebrun, West Palm Beach, Fla.; a-Beau Hossler, Mission Viejo, Calif.

10:26 a.m.-3:41 p.m. — Jason Bohn, Acworth, Ga.; Raphael Jacquelin, France; J.B. Park, South Korea

10:37 a.m.-3:52 p.m. — Michael Thompson, Birmingham, Ala.; Colt Knost, Dallas; Steve Marino, St. Simons Island, Ga.

10:48 a.m.-4:03 p.m. — Brendan Jones, Australia; George Coetzee, South Africa; Gregory Bourdy, France

10:59 a.m.-4:14 p.m. — a-Patrick Cantlay, Los Alamitos, Calif.; Jonathan Byrd, Sea Island, Ga.; Kyle Stanley, Gig Harbor, Wash.

11:10 a.m.-4:25 p.m. — Retief Goosen, South Africa; Vijay Singh, Fiji; Zach Johnson, Cedar Rapids, Iowa

11:21 a.m.-4:36 p.m. — a-Andy Zhang, Reunion, Fla.; Hiroyuki Fujita, Japan; Mark Wilson, Elmhurst, Ill.

11:32 a.m.-4:47 p.m. — Adam Scott, Australia; Keegan Bradley, Jupiter, Fla.; Webb Simpson, Charlotte, N.C.

11:43 a.m.-4:58 p.m. — Tim Clark, South Africa; Toru Taniguchi, Japan; Rod Pampling, Australia

11:54 a.m.-5:09 p.m. — Francesco Molinari, Italy; Bo Van Pelt, Jenks, Okla.; Peter Hanson, Sweden

12:05 p.m.-5:20 p.m. — D.A. Points, Windermere, Fla.; Lee Dong-hwan, South Korea; Kevin Streelman, Scottsdale, Ariz.

12:16 p.m.-5:31 p.m. — Edward Loar, Dallas; Paul Claxton, Claxton, Ga.; Alistair Presnell, Australia

12:27 p.m.-5:42 p.m. — Mark McCormick, Middletown, N.J.; a-Nick Sherwood, Albany, Ore.; Cole Howard, Fort Worth, Texas

3:45 p.m.-10 a.m. — Casey Martin, Eugene, Ore.; a-Cameron Wilson, Rowayton, Conn.; Dennis Miller, Youngstown, Ohio

3:56 p.m.-10:11 a.m. — Jim Herman, Palm City, Fla.; William Lunde, Las Vegas; David Mathis, Wake Forest, N.C.

4:07 p.m.-10:22 a.m. — Nicolas Colsaerts, Belgium; Charlie Wi, South Korea; Simon Dyson, England

4:18 p.m.-10:33 a.m. — Alvaro Quiros, Spain; Gary Woodland, Topeka, Kan.; John Senden, Australia

4:29 p.m.-10:44 a.m. — Rory McIlroy, Northern Ireland; Luke Donald, England; Lee Westwood, England

4:40 p.m.-10:55 a.m. — Jim Furyk, Ponte Vedra Beach, Fla.; Sergio Garcia, Spain; Graeme McDowell, Northern Ireland

4:51 p.m.-11:06 a.m. — Stewart Cink, Duluth, Ga.; Trevor Immelman, South Africa; Lucas Glover, Sea Island, Ga.

5:02 p.m.-11:17 a.m. Ernie Els, South Africa; Geoff Ogilvy, Australia; Angel Cabrera, Argentina

5:13 p.m.-11:28 a.m. — Martin Laird, Scotland; Ben Crane, Beaverton, Ore.; Anders Hansen, Denmark

5:24 p.m.-11:39 a.m. — Matteo Manassero, Italy; Aaron Baddeley, Australia; Miguel Angel Jimenez, Spain

5:35 p.m.-11:50 a.m. — Brian Harman, St. Simons Island, Ga.; Spencer Levin, Elk Grove, Calif.; Mikko Ilonen, Finland

5:46 p.m.-12:01 p.m. — Brice Garnett, Gallatin, Mo.; Justin Hicks, Royal Palm Beach, Fla.; Jesse Mueller, Mesa, Ariz.

5:57 p.m.-12:12 p.m. — Brian Rowell, Lafayette, La.; a-Alberto Sanchez, Nogales, Ariz.; Brian Gaffney, Monmouth Beach, N.J.


Ninth hole-First hole

10 a.m.-3:45 p.m. — Shane Bertsch, Parker, Colo.; Martin Flores, Dallas; Tommy Biershenk, Inman, S.C.

10:11 a.m.-3:56 p.m. — Scott Piercy, Las Vegas; Matthew Baldwin, England; Matt Bettencourt, Greenville, S.C.

10:22 a.m.-4:07 p.m. — Thomas Bjorn, Denmark; Kevin Na, Las Vegas; Branden Grace, South Africa

10:33 a.m.-4:18 p.m. — Phil Mickelson, Rancho Santa Fe, Calif.; Tiger Woods, Hobe Sound, Fla.; Bubba Watson, Scottsdale, Ariz.

10:44 a.m.-4:29 p.m. — Joe Ogilvie, Austin, Texas; Stephen Ames, Canada; Tim Herron, Deephaven, Minn.

10:55 a.m.-4:40 p.m. — Davis Love III, Sea Island, Ga.; Padraig Harrington, Ireland; David Toms, Shreveport, La.

11:06 a.m.-4:51 p.m. — Carl Pettersson, Sweden; Charl Schwartzel, South Africa; Charles Howell III, Windermere, Fla.

11:17 a.m.-5:02 p.m. — Robert Karlsson, Sweden; Bob Estes, Austin, Texas; Robert Rock, England

11:28 a.m.-5:13 p.m. — K.J. Choi, South Korea; Y.E. Yang, South Korea; K.T. Kim, South Korea

11:39 a.m.-5:24 p.m. — Fredrik Jacobson, Sweden; Robert Garrigus, Phoenix; Alexander Noren, Sweden

11:50 a.m.-5:35 p.m. — Gonzalo Fernandez-Castano, Spain; Bae Sang-moon, South Korea; Rafael Cabrera-Bello, Spain

12:01 p.m.-5:46 p.m. — Marc Warren, Scotland; Anthony Summers, Australia; Michael Allen, Scottsdale, Ariz.

12:12 p.m.-5:57 p.m. — Hunter Hamrick, Montgomery, Ala.; Tim Weinhart, Alpharetta, Ga.; Scott Smith, Fallon, Nev.

3:30 p.m.-10:15 a.m. — John Peterson, Baton Rouge, La.; Morgan Hoffmann, Jupiter, Fla.; Aaron Watkins, Mesa, Ariz.

3:41 p.m.-10:26 a.m. — Jeff Curl, Birmingham, Ala.; Nicholas Thompson, Coral Springs, Fla.; Casey Wittenberg, Memphis, Tenn.

3:52 p.m.-10:37 a.m. — Soren Kjeldsen, Denmark; Chez Reavie, Scottsdale, Ariz.; Peter Lawrie, Ireland

4:03 p.m.-10:48 a.m. — Michael Campbell, New Zealand; Olin Browne, Tequesta, Fla.; Joe Durant, Pensacola, Fla.

4:14 p.m.-10:59 a.m. — Bill Haas, Greenville, S.C.; Nick Watney, Las Vegas; a-Jordan Spieth, Dallas.

4:25 p.m.-11:10 a.m. — Martin Kaymer, Germany; Hunter Mahan, Colleyville, Texas; Justin Rose, England

4:36 p.m.-11:21 a.m. — Steve Stricker, Madison, Wis.; Ian Poulter, England; Matt Kuchar, St. Simons Island, Ga.

4:47 p.m.-11:32 a.m. — Jason Day, Australia; Louis Oosthuizen, South Africa; Jason Dufner, Auburn, Ala.

4:58 p.m.-11:43 a.m. — Rickie Fowler, Murrieta, Calif.; Ryo Ishikawa, Japan; Dustin Johnson, Jupiter, Fla.

5:09 p.m.-11:54 a.m. — Hunter Haas, Fort Worth, Texas; Tadahiro Takayama, Japan; Lee Slattery, England

5:20 p.m.-12:05 p.m. — Alex Cejka, Germany; Kevin Chappell, Fresno, Calif.; Blake Adams, Eatonton, Ga.

5:31 p.m.-12:16 p.m. — James Hahn, San Bruno, Calif.; Darron Stiles, Pinehurst, N.C.; Roberto Castro, Alpharetta, Ga.

5:42 p.m.-12:27 p.m. — a-Brooks Koepka, Tallahassee, Fla.; Kyle Thompson, Greenville, S.C.; Samuel Osborne, England

Read more:




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: